Technology Advisory Committee

CAHSS Technology Advisory Committee (TAC)

We meet monthly to discuss, steer and make technology recommendations on behalf of the students, faculty and staff of the CAHSS. The Technology Committee advises the Dean on collegiate technology matters.

Meetings: view the TAC Minutes.

The committee consists of five faculty and one staff member and may include ten appointed students. The faculty/staff members will have a term of two years on a rotating basis. There are 15 members on the committee (10 students, 5 faculty or staff). Member activities mainly consist of attending meetings and evaluating grant proposals.

The current faculty and staff committee members are: 

  • John Boucha (ex officio)
  • Meghan Haider 19-21
  • Dana Lindaman 19-21 (Co-chair)
  • Scott Boyle 20-22 (Co-chair)
  • Steve Bardolph 20-22
  • Freddie Parrella 20-22

Current student committee members (and alternates):

  • Abdulla Ali (Student Association CAHSS Senator)
  • Sam Shepherd (Student Association Chief Academic Affairs Officer)
  • Michaela Stram

The Technology Director and committee members are committed to ensuring that CAHSS students are well represented on this committee and have a strong policy and decision making presence. Representatives of Student Association are always welcome to attend meetings.

For Fall semester 2020 CAHSS Technology Advisory Committee (TAC) currently has 8 open student positions. Please contact John Boucha or call 218.726.8359 if you are interested in serving as a representative.

All CLA students are welcome as representatives!