Staff Recognition

CAHSS Recipients - Outstanding Staff (VCAA)

Donald Schraufnagel (Facility Manager and Technical Director, Weber Music Hall, Department of Music)
Lindsay Brown (CAHSS Advising & Academic Services

Gabrielle Scott (CAHSS Advising & Academic Services)

2021 Fall 
Andrea Sande (Studies in Justice, Culture, & Social Change)

2021 Spring
Cindy Christian (Alworth Institute for International Studies)

2020 Fall
Rae Ann Johnson (Art & Design Dept)

2020 Spring
Tami Lawlor (American Indian Studies Dept)

2019 Fall 
John Boucha (CAHSS Technology Program)

2019 Spring 
Debbie Rose (Anth, Soc, Crim Dept)

2018 Spring 
Bridget Park (Geog & Phil Dept)

2017 Fall 
Pam Spencer (CAHSS Advising & Academic Services)

The Staff Council (Senate) Outstanding Service Awards Task Force allocated $2,000 to VCAA with instructions to annually award 8 staff members $250 each in recognition of outstanding performance or service to the campus.

More detail information is found here: Guidelines for Nomination-VCAA

Outstanding Staff or Team Award - HR

1. The Outstanding Staff (Individual) Award amount will be $2,500 for an individual employee award.
2. The Outstanding Team members will receive $1,250 each if the team has up to five members. A team of six or more members would divide $6,250 among all members equally. 

For more information: Guidelines for Nomination-HR

UMD Campus Staff & Faculty Awards and Recognition (VCAA)